asia · food · hong kong · hygge · lifestyle · review · travel

Review: Bite Unite in Wan Chai

Located near the famous Blue House in Wan Chai, Bite Unite is a cafe I have been wanting to try for a while. It is near the “North King” Temple (Pak Tai Temple) up from Stone Nulah Road.

It’s a small western sized cafe, that caught my eye due to it’s outside Yoga classes and cookery lessons. We went on a drizzly day and had the place to ourselves. We ordered coffee and bagels and I browsed the lovely coffee table books scattered around. There is a self service vibe and everything is prepared fresh.

IMG_20170716_143831

Hubby had the Bacon and Egg Bagel pictured above, and I had a cream cheese bagel and Americano. It was lush. We sat on a long pine dining table. Behind us was local artwork and on one side floor to ceiling shelves filled with kitchenalia.

IMG_20170716_143924

I know that Bite Unite had an opening “Block Party” last month, but I was sick and couldn’t attend. I’m glad I could experience on a quiet day, however.

IMG_20170716_143851

I recommend going, as it was delicious. A coffee and bagel will cost around 100 HKD. It’s a dog friendly place as there is outside seating. I think the menu changes regularly, but coffee and cake is offered as standard.

IMG_20170716_143855
Gorgeous chandelier.

Thanks for reading!

 

Check out Bite Unite here:

https://www.biteunite.com/

4 thoughts on “Review: Bite Unite in Wan Chai

Leave a Reply

