asia · blog · culture · hong kong · lifestyle · travel · writing

Women in Publishing Society Hong Kong

This week I lived out my wannabe writer dreams, and submitted a short story to the Women in Publishing Society Hong Kong. The Society publishes an Annual Anthology of works, and I hope I am selected. The deadline is in September, so I am a little early.

 

However, I’ve been sitting on a memoir style travel piece for a long while. I think it meets the criteria of the Society’s guidelines. I was rejected by Bustle for a few of my Blog style articles, but I won’t give up.

 

J.K. Rowling said in an interview with Oprah, that she needs to write for her “Mental Health“. I agree. If no one reads what I write that’s fine. If someone does that is good. If someone likes it, that is very good.

So with that being said, wish me luck, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

