asia · blog · cleaning · hong kong · minimalism · travel

Simplifying your life.

Another post of self-cleansing, decluttering theme. I am preparing to travel for a month, and am spending the weekend tying up all the loose ends before I go.

I find that although the amount of stuff I have has reduced, I am spending a lot of time on menial tasks that I don’t enjoy.

I am trying to reduce the amount of time spent on social media and surfing Youtube videos of how to be productive. Which is of course, counter-productive.

I have come a long way in the last year. We have decluttered our flat. I exercise more, which is great. We have goals for the future which is great.

I do sometimes feel that now I have achieved all these things, how do I continue on. How do I do more? How can I write my book? Or start a business? Or have more fun?

There is always something to be done or improve. I also need to learn to be content.

When that happens, I listen to Alan Watts.

 

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

