asia · blog · cleaning · travel

Wife vs Roach

Yesterday I had an interesting evening. I was drinking tea and listening to music, when out of the corner of my eye I saw something black on the ceiling. I thought, “Oh, I must need to clean up there!”

*Sidenote. I am short sighted.

It was only a blooming cockroach wasn’t it?!

I was alone, and it was either get it, or have it live in the house for two days when Hubby got back. Not an option, I wouldn’t be able to sleep.

It must have flew in through our window. Anywhoo. I sprayed it with bleach (not a fine example of a vegetarian).

It fell down a little, and tried to climb back up. I threw my Game of Thrones book at it. (I wish I was making this up).

When I did this it flew at me. I screamed. I think my neighbours thought I was under attack. Yes I was under attack from Mr Cockroach.

Mr Cockroach and I had a thirty minute battle, wherein I chased it around the spare room with cleaning agent. At last, it met it’s end when I squashed it with Game of Thrones.

The upshot is, it gave me a reason to declutter and clean the floor of the spare room.

 

Just thinking about it I still get shivers.

It was huge!

 

The windows have been shut today.

 

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Wife vs Roach

Leave a Reply

