asia · blog · family · relationships

Home Alone: Single Girl’s Weekend

This week Hubby is travelling overseas, which means I need to make it on my own. I lived alone two years ago and thought that I would do extremely well at the task.

The good things that have occurred in my weekend of single living include; I have been jogging, visited a relative, prepared healthy veggie food and had a facial.

 

The bad things that have occurred include; attempting to fix and then breaking the printer, ripping an umbrella, getting a terrific stomach ache in the middle of the night and becoming unable to sleep (possibly due to healthy veggie food) and feeling overwhelmed when offered a new opportunity.

 

Sometimes Hubby annoys me and I take him for granted. Even though he is not fully domesticated, he does a million little things to help me out (usually printer related). So thanks to him!

 

This week I am trying to be independent and be like I was when I lived alone. But I do miss him!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Home Alone: Single Girl’s Weekend

Leave a Reply

