asia · celebrate · festival · lifestyle · spiritual · travel

Blossom.

via Daily Prompt: Blossom

 

This year we celebrated Sakurahana in Japan. This is also known as the spring festival. Since I was twelve years old and watching Card Captor Sakura, I have always wanted to visit Japan to see the cherry blossoms. Last year, we saw some by chance, but were a little early for the spring festival.

This year for a belated honeymoon, we travelled to Osaka during Japan’s spring festival. It is often regarded as the best time to visit Japan, and for good reason.

IMG_20170414_171832
Sakura in Kyoto

When I see cherry blossoms, I feel calm and relaxed. I made a nice video of them falling down slowly in Nara Park. It made me feel like I was in a Zhang Yimou movie. When I feel anxious I watch it back.

Many people have picnics by the lake in Osaka park and by Osaka castle. We took a great deal of photos of this. I hope you enjoy the pictures from this year’s Sakurahana in Osaka and Kyoto Japan!

IMG_20170415_085713
Sakura close to Osaka Castle
IMG_20170416_115051
Nara park

Thanks for reading! You can check out more pictures of my trip on my Instagram: my852life.

4 thoughts on “Blossom.

  1. We’ve been fortunate to have seen it a couple of times because Mel went over to Tokyo for business. The hotel we stayed in have a garden and there were many species of sakura there. Wonderful to stroll through the garden with a koi pond every morning when there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

