friendships · hong kong · mind and body · relationships

My goals for the future. Ask, Believe, Receive.

In my favourite movie, Cherry Darling says “That’s the problem with goals, they become the thing you talk about instead of the things you do“. Since I read The Secret I am trying to be more positive in order to take more control of my life and goals. I have lots of goals for lots of different parts of my life, but I also need to take pride in what I have already achieved. I think this is important for you to do because you need remember how far you have come. I achieved my dream of studying a Master’s degree. I also completed that degree in a foreign country, another goal of mine. A long term goal of mine was to get married, and I achieved that this past year, when I married my best friend and partner in crime. I feel so blessed to have him in my life. I am lucky I could complete a higher degree. This all came through hard work, perseverance and a lot of difficult times too.

IMG_20170324_200047_844
Daily goal.

My new goals are focusing on my well being and my career. As some of my close friends are leaving Hong Kong next month, I am looking to be more social and meet new people. I am also making a resolution to be more positive and look at things in a positive way, as I tend to do the opposite. I also want to grow this blog and focus more on writing and freelance jobs. I would really love to be a freelance writer, so that’s something I hope to achieve in the future. Most of all, I want to try to have a good day everyday, or at least see the funny side when things go wrong. I am a very sensitive person so I take criticism very personally. I also worry a lot and tend to take on other people’s problems. However, I am changing so that I can focus on myself, my marriage and prepare for our future life. I think it’s hard to admit when you have people in your life who are not cheering for you, especially if you live overseas and want to cling to all of the friends that you do have. It’s not a weakness to put yourself first, and is someone not supporting you, or reacting negatively to you, it’s time to move on.

10441005_10154239371755068_4454977691660759875_n
Blessed to have these guys!

Let me know what your goals for the future are, and leave a comment down below.

I love reading them! Thanks for reading!

One thought on “My goals for the future. Ask, Believe, Receive.

Leave a Reply

