asia · hong kong · mind and body · travel

Weekend escape to the Waterfront.

Today Hubby and I had a lovely walk along Tseung Kwan O Waterfront Park. I had already enjoyed a chilled out morning, which started with a run and ended with watching Marie Antoinette. I’m still new to running and trying my best not to be discouraged by elderly runners who are ripped and faster than me.

IMG_20170430_162053
Rocks for climbing.

Hubby pretended not to be watching Marie Antoinette, but I saw him digging the ride a few times. That movie really is a love letter to cake. Anyway, we left Tseung Kwan O MTR station and walked along the promenade, following the crowds of Sunday tourists, who often flock there at the weekend. We were followed by a chubby puppy, and later found him waiting for us at the lift when we got out. We saw fishing boats, and people fishing, I had to be careful as someone flung their line (hook and all) back towards me.

IMG_20170430_175916_264
The boats go sailing by.

An uncle was flexing his legs in tiny shorts, enjoying alone time by sunbathing on a rock. We sat and looked at the sea, watching dragon boat teams go by, practising for next month’s festival. The sun was out, which was perfect. It has been raining all week, and I needed some vitamin D. I found myself so content that I didn’t want to leave. We walked back, looking at more fluffy puppies and feeling calm. Hubby decided to make Okonomiyaki for dinner as he is clearly missing Japanese food. I’ll update you on how it turns out! “It kinda works!” He exclaims happily, bouncing from our kitchen.

IMG_20170430_162032
Not bad.

If you have time this long weekend, head to Tseung Kwan O Waterfront Park.

 

Thanks for reading! Leave me a comment if you enjoyed reading this post!

Leave a Reply

